Matthew McAllister


The Agnew / McAllister Duo is delighted to have been featured on the latest release from RTÉ lyric fmHiccup.

The Duo’s 2007 recording of Greg Caffrey’s Pluck blow II (The Return) was one of the works chosen by RTÉ to feature on this latest release!

RTÉ lyric fm has commissioned over sixty five works from more than fifty composers since 2002.

These include songs, solo works, chamber music, orchestral compositions with narrator, electroacoustic pieces and improvisatory works. The musical styles range from quite tonal pieces in classical, world and jazz styles to the most challenging of contemporary music.

Hiccup includes works by Bernard Geary, David Fennessy, Rhona Clarke, Elaine Agnew, Gain Bryars, Fergus Johnston, Andreja Malir, Jurgen Simpson, Marian Ingoldsby, Greg Caffrey, Siobhán Cleary and Fergal Carroll presented in a beautiful gate-fold case with extensive notes on each work.

If you would like a FREE copy of Hiccup, email us at and include your name and full address.

Please mention the Agnew / McAllister Duo when requesting your copy!

You can also write to us to request a copy at:

RTÉ lyric fm
Cornmarket Square

For more information click on the link below:

RTE Lyric Fm Hiccup