Matthew McAllister


Barockmuseum, Salzburg

Aisling Agnew & Matthew McAllister will perform a recital at theBarockmuseum Salzburg as part of the MIM – MUSIC IN (E)MOTION Concert Series.

The recital will contain two World Premieres alongside a selction of Baroque &Contemporary repertoire.

Barockmuseum Salzburg
(Orangerie des Mirabellgartens)
Mirabellplatz 3 
5020 Salzburg

The concert begins at 6:30pm on Thursday 1st October


Sonata in E minor ~ Johann Sebastain Bach (1685 – 1750)
Adagio ma non tanto ~ Allegro ~ Andante ~ Allegro

Farewell to Stromness ~ Sir Peter Maxwell Davies (b.1934)

Duino II ~ Klaus Ager (b.1946)

Pluck Blow ~ Greg Caffrey (b.1963)


The Uses of Not ~ Greg Caffrey

Old Photo ~ Douglas Whates (b.1981)

Structures (Barbican Complex 2008) ~ Douglas Whates

Histoire du Tango ~ Astor Piazzolla (1921 ~ 1992)
Bordel 1900 ~ Cafe 1930 ~ Nightclub 1960 ~ Concert d’Aujourd’hui

The two World Premieres are ‘The Uses of Not‘ by Northern Irish composerGreg Caffrey and Structures (Barbican Complex 2008) by Scottish composer Douglas Whates.

Aisling Agnew will perform two solo flute works; ‘Duino II’ by Austrian composer Klaus Ager and Structures by Douglas Whates.

Matthew McAllister will perform two solo guitar works both by Scottish composers; Farewell to Stromness by Peter Maxwell Davies and Old Photo by Douglas Whates.